Star Wars PocketModels Community Forums

SWPM Gaming => Rules Questions => Topic started by: MaNa_Darmanda on July 23, 2008, 09:34:36 PM

Title: Dengar
Post by: MaNa_Darmanda on July 23, 2008, 09:34:36 PM
Dengar's card says "You may choose to deal two damage to both units after the battle." (Sorry, forgot how to hypertext :p )

Does this mean your unit has to survive the battle to use the card's ability?
Title: Re: Dengar
Post by: grimunderworld on July 23, 2008, 10:50:21 PM
no.  Even if your unit is destroyed, you still have an "end of battle" phase.
Title: Re: Dengar
Post by: Porpman on July 24, 2008, 01:02:42 AM
no.  Even if your unit is destroyed, you still have an "end of battle" phase.

(http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z246/porpman/porpseal2.jpg)

Title: Re: Dengar
Post by: E_Lair on July 25, 2008, 11:03:24 PM
Another Dengar question:
How does Dengar work with cards like Lock It Down?

If the unit playing Dengar misses, can LID still counter the damage dealt "after the battle"?
If the unit playing Dengar hits, but only does one damage, will LID counter 2 of the 3 damage dealt in total (i.e. 1 in combat and 1 "after the battle")?
Title: Re: Dengar
Post by: Porpman on July 26, 2008, 02:39:47 AM
LID is only in effect during the battle. Cards like Dengar that do damage after the battle cannot be stopped by it or similar cards. So, if a unit hits, the damage would be reduced by up to 2 for LID during the battle, then after the battle Dengar deals its damage unhindered.